Hello, Sign in

ALMA National Convention Houston 2010

The 2010 ALMA National Convention was held in Houston, Texas at the Westin Galleria Hotel November 5-7, 2010. The event was kicked off with an evening mixer on Friday evening. Saturday began with a medical symposium discussing Oncology and Infectious Diseases. An executive board meeting discussing ALMA future endeavors followed the symposium.

Elections were held, giving way to the new 2010-2012 ALMA National President Mahmoud Kreidie M.D. and Issam Raad M.D. as the new President-Elect. Joe Hasrouni PharmD was re-elected to the position of ALMA National Treasurer, while Paul Wakim D.O. was also re-elected as Chairman of the Board.

The evening gala registered record attendance with over 400 people in attendance. The annual ALMA Scientific Achievement award was presented to Dr. Yusuf Hannun for his work in the field of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology. The annual ALMA Community Enrichment Award was presented to Dr. Jean-Pierre Issa for his extensive research in Cancer Epigenetics.

Much thanks to all who attended and contributed to the success of this event.

From Left to Right: Connie Wakim, Dr. Paul Wakim, and Past National President Dr. Elias Ayoub

From Left to Right: Dr. Mahmoud Kreidie, Dr. Joe Jabre,Connie Wakim, Dr. Paul Wakim, Dr. Elias Ayoub,
Mireille Ayoub, Mr. Gabriel Attal


Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee and Dr. Ray Hachem


Sitemap | American Lebanese Medical Association| 2023 - All Rights Reserved - MP18 | www.ivoinc.com
Central Standard Time